Addiction, Depression, Suffering… How to put an end to it…

images-20

Addiction, depression, suffering it seems everywhere I look, people are affected… and I wanted to understand how we can heal it… truly heal it… I put myself on a mission and was brought to the attention of an interesting channel of information from Tobias of the Crimson Circle.  

He talked about why we became addicted to things…  He explained that in order for us, as ‘light beings’ to feel comfy within the confines of the dense physical body… We had created a network of electrical pleasure points to stimulate and entertain our body, in the hope to keep us interested in our physical experience… Now, millenniums later we can safely say that our whole body, mind and emotions has been integrated into one big electrical pleasure network that literally dictates how we live… We have the pleasures of food, alcohol, drugs, sex, cigarettes… even work, depression, victimhood and suffering that trigger our body for more and more feeding to give us another high or low feeling… and as we have come to believe that it is the pleasure, the substance, that is addictive and has control over us… we have surrendered ourself into an abyss of darkness…

I wanted to feel into this energy of addiction and my mind wandered back 10 years into my own life, to a time when I decided to quit smoking New Year’s Eve 2003… just like that… Until this day, I never really quite understood why it was so easy for me to quit, because cigarettes are highly addictive and had control over me…. right…

Wrong…  (As Tobias continued to explain) it wasn’t the substance, my cigarettes, that were addictive, but a double belief… believing that my cigarettes were addictive and believing that they had control over me…

When I finally chose to change from being a smoker to a non-smoker that evening, I released not only the cigarettes from serving me ‘like a best friend’ for all those years, but the addictive belief too… I had clearly stated in a farewell letter… ‘IAM now allowing myself to move on and be anything I choose, after all IAM in charge of myself and my life…’

12 Step Programmes… and more…
This is why there are a lot of non-drinking alcoholics that remain very much addicted… even though they had released the alcohol they hadn’t released the belief that kept its hold on them, making them afraid of alcohol and anything associated with it…

Although the 12 step programmes that exist now go a long way in teaching people to take some responsibility for their addiction, they don’t teach people to take 100% responsibility. They teach them to surrender and trust in a God outside of them self… rather than teaching them that they are GOD too, the creator in charge of creating their own destiny.

Then there is the important 13th step of release…

Releasing the old role, the old pattern, the old experience… and simply moving on to another experience of IAM no longer alcoholic, IAM no longer bulimic, IAM no longer anorexic, IAM no longer a drug user, IAM no longer a smoker, IAM no longer depressed, IAM no longer a workaholic, IAM no longer a sex maniac… Knowing that IAM indeed a HumanDivine Being, creator of my own destiny…

OK so I have healed all the addictions of the past, but how do I make sure now that I satisfy the pleasure system without turning into an addict…

  • Recognise that I have an integrated pleasure network within myself…
  • Take full responsibility of my life… IAM Creator and in charge of my destiny…
  • Consciously breathe in each moment… naturally and calmly…

Consciously breathing because I love it and feeling it light up my pleasure system in a very natural way… Choosing life by breathing and finding joy in living, accepting life as it is, in all its simplicity… and as I feel more and more natural joy in my life, in my body… the pleasure system no longer needs to be embodied and will simply dissolve… releasing itself from service…

Living in the New Energy Consciousness is understanding that IAM self sustained, simply breathing consciously in each moment, feeling the joy of being alive and existing as the IAM presence…

IAM

I have prepared a dreamwalk… Expanding beyond the physical body and mind to feel into true wholeness, expanding and experiencing spirit essence and soul… the pure LOVE that you truly are… just waiting patiently in the background to be recognised and integrated as one…

The following is a small explanation about ‘A Tube’ that is mentioned in the dreamwalk… It is  wise to read before enjoying some quiet time expanding beyond everything known into a colourful reality of unknowingness…

The tube, the inner dull grey tube represents our life… our society, mass consciousness, karma and ancestors… It is linear, drab and uninspiring… Our human reality is full of predictions, prophecies, traditions, beliefs, patterns, routines etc. We have adapted our self to living with limited thoughts, limited imagination and limited ideas, never really realizing that there might be a beautiful world, a beautiful gift outside of what we know… Our life, inside the tube has become our comfort zone and keeps us in the illusion that ‘This is it!’

We stay in the tube… because of time and space, our 3D consciousness and belief systems… In order to expand out of the tube we have to release time and space, our absolute physical reality, our comfort zone and believes… Not to destroy them or deny them, but release the tight grip it has on our life…To allow our self to go out and explore beyond what we know…

It’s a tough challenge; our physical reality is very dense. We are all tightly woven into a fearful, limited and controlled society. We even FEAR the unknown…

We are not talking about remaining inside or outside ‘the tube’ indefinitely… it’s about allowing our self to choose in each moment where we want to be, what we want to do and how we want to live our life. Both realities can be fun… It’s about allowing the tube, our reality, to dissolve for a moment and have an extraordinary experience…

http://www.sacredheartsretreat.com/sacredhearts/Dreamwalks.html

 

13 thoughts on “Addiction, Depression, Suffering… How to put an end to it…

  1. This is absolutely life changing! We are all Gods and are capable of creating a peaceful positive existence to nourish both our physical,spiritual and mental state.
    My faith confirms my IAM status and it’s so wonderful to find myself suddenly surrounded by such positive warmth.

  2. This is interesting and empowering to read, thank you. However I’d be really careful about classifying eating disorders and depression as choices one made or as addictions – they are not, and nowhere that simple.
    It is a choice we have, though, once we are aware of what we battle, to work at changing our mindset and at recognising and changing the patterns we are in. For some this will be something they can only do in tandem with medical and mental health treatment – it’s almost impossible for eg. to challenge eating disorder behaviours in someone who is in a state of starvation or malnutrition because much of that behaviour is caused and perpetuated by the physical state. And for someone who has a chemical imbalance in their brain, again, without correcting this, they truly do not have the choice to change their thinking.
    Plus, I don’t believe anyone would ‘choose’ to be depressed or have an eating disorder or become addicted to the low – they are truly hellish and miserable existences.

    • Thank you Fiona for your thoughtful words… I totally understand your words and I can maybe better say ‘conscious choice’… as many of us, myself included for many years, don’t understand that we have a choice… and certainly the unaware person does not choose to be depressed or addicted….

      But somehow if we can just breathe, relax into ourself… observe our thoughts, our surroundings and allow our spiritual essence or soul to be part of us…. trusting ourself to go beyond the mind and everything we know…. to feel and know we are more… so much more… that we are magnificent… and can choose to change something about our situation…

      But first it’s about awareness… about consciousness…. expanding our consciousness…. Barbara

  3. This is interesting. Admittedly, I’m not a very spiritual person but I really like the idea that we are our own Gods responsible for the paths we take. I don’t know what it’s like outside of my “tube” and I still think that happiness is only for other people.

    • Thank you so much for your lovely comments, I appreciate it very much… I can only write from my own hearts perspective… The relaxing ‘dreamwalk’ about feeling outside ‘the tube’… (the link is at the bottom of this post)… might be a nice experience for you to feel and just experience… It helped me in a lot of ways… letting go and letting be… and I love to share it with others… Barbara

  4. I like the scientific explanation on addiction. IT is really cool to have the willpower to give up smoking. On a side note, great savings ensured when there is no need to spend the money on the cigarettes.

    • I found the explanation very interesting and it resonated with my heart… so simple… so now we have no excuse… but to be in charge of our life and say NO a bit more…. I have enjoyed spending my money on clothes instead… Barbara

  5. Pingback: Something Was Magnificently Wrong | seeingM

I would love to hear from YOU... Thanks...

