IAM Free and Enlightened…

IMG_4767

I’ve been having a time of my life in a hot and humid Ft Lauderdale, spending lots of time with Alexander my adorable grandson.  We have been very creative together, creating a giant heart space for Alexander to hang pictures of his loved ones… mum, dad, sister, aunty, uncle, grandma’s and grandad… and his dreams and wishes… He loves to be a police officer and work with firemen.  He created a picture of his new home and boat he wants in his life.  Alexander loves to play with trucks, building bricks and trains… so grandma helped him create a magnificent railway track, a space for him to play with his trains, tracks and bridges.  Last but not least we have found a wooden treasure chest to store his favourite things… this we will be painting in the next few days before we return home to Spain.

IMG_2751

During this visit grandma arranged for a nanny and cleaner to come and help in the home  when everyone else is at work.  When the time was just perfect Beth (nanny) and Alisa (cleaner) came into our life.  (I’ve been trying to find help for sometime, but obviously it was too soon and someone wasn’t convinced it was necessary)  Alexander’s new home will also appear for the perfect price at the most perfect time.  We all have the patience and trust in the timing and the most perfect new home to be available for us all.

IMG_2759

I have so enjoyed observing Alexander living in the present moment, truly indulging and enjoying himself.  There is no yesterday and tomorrow is unimportant.  NOW is the time to create and play, learn the ABC & 123, have swimming lessons and LATER (an extension of the present moment is a great time for ice-cream).  We have enjoyed visiting the park, young art museum, toys r us and the beach… to collect trash… it is after all what police officer’s must do when they need to collect fingerprints.

Sometimes when grandma tried to control Alexander, he reacted quite boldly… reminding me to interact with him and everyone around in a more compassionate and independant way.  I took the hint and have been looking at my need to control? Why do I do this?  Why can I not just trust that everyone else knows what’s right for them and just continue enjoying my life?

Control is an old way that I and most of humankind gain power, through pushing and forcing things to happen according to our own perception… which is actually very limited and an unloving way of behaving, as we take creation or a new way of doing/being away from another.  Being in control makes us feel great and important in the presence of others, but belittles another.  Humankind has programmed the mind to survive, no matter what, which has in turn shut down the spontaneous and new ways to experience life… until we become aware of this habitual behaviour and choose to create our life from a balanced heart and mind with consideration for ourself, another and most of all for CHANGE and CREATION.

If it’s one thing I have learned during my life is that I really like to FEEL independent and create my life how I desire it to be… to feel free in everything IAM.  This cannot be achieved when a person continuously trys to mould another into a shape that fits only our own need to nurture our magnificent self.

What is good for me must be good for everyone else and it was my responsibility to nurture Alexander’s sense of his magnificent and creative self.  So when I slipped back into ‘control mode’…  I took some deep conscious breaths, embraced my old need to control others and situations… it had served me well…  but now I was AWAKE and knew there was a better way for myself and others to live in balance and harmony with each other.  I allowed my need to control to transmute into compassion and freedom for myself.  Afterall I was an example of living in FREEDOM, full of light (enlightenment) and enjoying each moment.

The more I allowed myself to live in a space of peace and freedom, IAM connected with the part of me that has always been there, enjoying the human experience and waiting patiently for Barbara’s attention.  For me to be fully aware of the integration that is naturally happening to humankind now.  The integration of my soul (my divine essence or light body & mind) and physical being.  My divine light body & mind absorbing my physical body & mind and birthing my divinehumanself.

My Soul is in ‘soul charge’ of the integration, all my human self has to do is be aware and allow it all to happen… Allow myself to be completely free of the limited mind and old and unloving ways of being and be the creator and enlightened divine being I truly am. 

What is Enlightenment?
The human mind will never understand enlightenment because it is limited, never satisfied and always wants more.  Enlightenment for me is to FEEL and CONNECT with my deep desire for freedom, the pure awareness of my sovereignty and allow myself to express my true voice, my magnificent self here in this reality.  It’s never been done before…  IAM a new standard… Yes IAM allowing myself to be FREE and ENLIGHTENED.  Are you?

We can be aware of and allow our enlightenment… when we awaken from the 3D dense and limited reality we live in now and realise that there is more to ourself than meets the eye… To read some amazing true awakening experiences you can download the free e-book I made together with my wordpress friends… Enjoy… 

heavenliftsanawakeningheartA selection of true awakening experiences…

Barbara Franken… Inspiring and living in the New Energy Consciousness…

photo

13 thoughts on “IAM Free and Enlightened…

  1. Barbara I an viewing from my phone your post oh how I wish it would allow images from my email. Lol but loved this post. I too have been doing similar with my Granddaughter. Nurturing myself more and learning that other’s problems are not my own. As enlightened as we think we are its often easy to allow Ego through the back door as He never wants us to let go of being dependent upon him. I have had to have a break from everything as I was getting too emotionally drawn into the World. Time out with my own Magnificent self has been so so rewarding. I will do a post soon upon it. And will look back in here to view your images. Keep BEing YOU! Love Sue xxx
    Sent from my BlackBerry smartphone from Virgin Media

    • Hi Sue… Yes it’s all about ourself’s now, finding the space to be the expression we have all ‘actually worked so hard’ to be… The story Peter Pan, that IAM reading to Alexander each evening actually inspired me to ‘be enlightened’ because ultimately there is no difference between pretend and real, we attract our hearts desire by our heartfelt action. My ego self is slowly accepting that there is no more need to fight and only concentrate on being magnificent. Take care magnificent Sue… Love Barbara

  2. Barbara, Smiling you and your grandson were extremely inventive, and you have surely enhanced Alexander’s thought processes. While working with Alexander what was said of discipline or self-control. How were these addressed? You are in such a wonderful place with Alexander, you have the opportunity and ability to show and teach him so much. But discipline and self-control need to be part of the mix. Your relationship with your grandson is to be envied. But with it comes great responsibility. I am sure as you forster his growth towards self-enlightenment you have shown ways that freedom needs to be tempered in positive ways. Take care, Bill

    • Hello Bill… I meant to say a thank you to you in this post for inspiring me to create Alexanders heart space to hang his favourite pictures… but I say a big thank you to you now… Regarding Alexanders discipline/self control I can only teach by example, teach him to be creative, expressive and to know his boundaries (and mine too)… As Krishnamurti says FREEDOM and being the creator in your own life; moving naturally and spontaneously like a river creates its own discipline. On our journey of discovery we learn what works for us and what doesn’t. Alexander has many people in place to support and nurture his growth… so we share responsibility but ultimately we teach him that he is responsible himself for all his actions. Lovely talking to you here Bill, it is so important that we all nurture and support each other in our journey to freedom and enlightenment. Take care, Barbara

  3. I really enjoyed this post Barbara. I feel your delight as a happy grandma in hr glory 🙂

    Also nice to know you are human too. In your posts it sometimes seems to me that you are way ahead of the curb in terms of transcending the human limitations. I still struggle with control issues and under stress and fatigue that are often exacerbated. Your insights are very helpful.

    PS, I loved the pics with you and your grandson 🙂

    • Hello Linda… Yes this grandma is extremely in her element, her heart expanding so big… The old spiritual masters couldn’t work within the confines of the physical body and had to cross over to ascend…. Now that the new energy is available to us all now we can ascend right here… even as peter pan said.. pretend it is real… and so it is… It is time for us all to stop struggling and just allow ourself to be the magnificent being we truly are…. take care, Barbara

  4. You are the grandmum every conscious person dreams of having had! What a joy to gift such a beginning to a little man who now holds the potential to grow up without accumulating so much of the baggage from illusion. What a wonderful life force to help gift to the world. -x.M

    (and he is absolutely adorable!)

  5. I agree with Aleya, Barbara~ you are one cool granny.
    I have that control issue as well, and being a Scorpio I even do it so subtly that it can go unnoticed by the less aware, but luckily I notice and so I just keep reminding myself that I am not the authority on everything. That is just me. ❤

    Your grandson is adorable. Children can be the greatest teachers.

    Namaste
    Sindy

  6. Playing with the grandkids is the best. Truly, I have learned about living in the now from them. I also learned to play trucks with my oldest grandson who is now 17 and a senior in high school.
    I don’t even have to say enjoy every moment. You are! Fun, precious times, Granny!

    Blessings, Susan

  7. Pingback: What is ‘Timeless Consciousness’ … | Me, My Magnificent Self

I would love to hear from YOU... Thanks...

